08
Feb
07

Short and Fat!

Whoa Nelly! It’s hard to see yourself as you really are. I had a friend take the picture of me today and once I got a chance to upload them, I had no choice but to take a long hard look at the fat that is surrounding my body. My chin seems to be an unending slab of fat around my face. My stomach looks like a beach ball. This has saddened me but I have to look at it for what it is and shut up and get happy. Shut up and do something about it. I have started on that path so I have to be proud of myself and my efforts thus far. Looking at these images of myself lets me know that I have a long road ahead. Short and fat, right now that is my physical description and I am the only one who can change it.

1 Response to “Short and Fat!”


  1. 1 shape{me}
    February 22, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    Nelly…lol,

    Pictures are one of the best ways for motivation to lose weight. Post them on the fridge, microwave, whatever it takes. I peaked at 240lbs and for someone who stands at 5’11” it was like I was carrying a tractor tire with me wherever I went. If your serious about losing weight…it can be done! I’m at 165lbs now and still 5’11” :-). I’m just beginning my blog and there’s alot left to finish but check it out and ask any questions you want.

    http://www.shapeme.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

