27
Apr
07

Fat = Moody = Irritable = Bitchy

I read an interesting article today about how low carbohydrate diets are causing people to become irritable, moody and just plain bitchy. I have found that most fat people, myself included are so miserable that being bitchy, moody and irritable (although we don’t want to be) is a way of life. However, I do believe that food can and does affect how we feel. I also believe that if a low carb diet is helping you lose weight and a side effect of that is bitchiness, so be it. The more pounds I lose, the less bitchy I’ll be.

Article after the jump…Low-Carb State of Mind [MSN.com]

9 Responses to “Fat = Moody = Irritable = Bitchy”


  1. 1 wootzu
    May 21, 2007 at 2:44 am

    Exercise is the body’s natural stress reliever.

    I think Anthony Robbins said that. But it’s true.

    I used to run every other day for about 6 months straight. Then I had to stop due to an injury 6 months ago. I always feel like crap now.

  2. May 21, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    Have you tried some other exercise that is not so hard on the knees? What are you doing to not feel like crap?
    Yes, I do believe that exercise can and does relieve stress, but you have to actually do it, no matter what form it takes. I used to love exercising, now, not so much.

    Btw, sorry about your injury, what happened?

  3. June 2, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    If a diet is makeing you feel like that then it probably isn’t healthy!

  4. June 9, 2008 at 2:22 am

    Probably.

    Thanks for the comment

    Be well, CF

  5. December 10, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    This paragraph offers clear idea for the new viewers of blogging, that truly how to
    do blogging and site-building.

  6. November 28, 2013 at 5:13 am

    Howdy the loved one! I need to state that this information is amazing, fantastic prepared and will include almost all essential infos. Let me see excess articles similar to this .

  7. April 28, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who had been doing
    a little homework on this. And he in fact bought me lunch because
    I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this….
    Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about
    this issue here on your blog.

  8. August 7, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    A motivating discussion is worth comment. I do believe that you should write more on this
    subject, it may not be a taboo matter but usually folks
    don’t discuss such subjects. To the next! Kind regards!!

  9. August 28, 2014 at 6:59 am

    Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects?

    Thanks a ton!


Leave a Reply

