01
May
07

Three 6 Mafia

Tonight to relieve the boredom, I started channel surfing and landed on HollyHood an MTV reality show staring the Oscar winning rap trio Three 6 Mafia. I come in somewhere in the middle to find that the cast is having a weight loss contest. I’m watching and one at a time, three fat men get on the scale to find out their starting weight and I realize (consciously or subconsciously) that I am fatter than the Three 6 Mafia entourage, I weigh more than each of them individually. I all of a sudden feel like I’m drowning and I can’t catch my breath…Oh crap, I’m hyperventilating. This has got to be a joke.

I’m fatter than the three big ass men (Project Pat, Big Triece and Computer) in the Three 6 Mafia entourage…what the hell! Do I need a brick to fall on my head? Do I need a brick or a paradigm shift. This is insane, but most days I don’t feel motivated to do anything, I am in this mindset…a funk.

Oh fuck, I need to get up off my ass and do something or I am going to die, plain and simple. You would think that my writing that statement and the thought of me actually dying would give me a feeling of motivation, sadness, fear or something, but I got nothing, just some words on a blog that don’t mean shit. I have been stuffing my feelings in food for so long that I am all felt out. You need to “Hug it out, Bitch.”

I intended this blog to be funny and engaging and it’s turning out sad and depressing. I might be able to chalk all of this angst up to Period PMS, lets hope so or I may need to acquire a bottle of some mood altering drug like Prozac or Zoloft…any kind of happy pill will do.

4 Responses to “Three 6 Mafia”


  1. 1 McCormick
    May 8, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    I thought this blog was extremely entertaining. =)

  2. May 9, 2007 at 1:19 pm

    The thought of being as fat as those three men made me laugh and cry at the same time. I could only see the humor in it. Thanks for stopping by and come again real soon.

  3. May 10, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    OMG! I really can picture you right now tripping out on this contest. Hey, if you need a little help, maybe someone to kick you in the ass when you’re feeling down, I will do it. Let me know.

    PEACE!

  4. May 11, 2007 at 1:04 am

    Thanks for stopping by Mcghee. I think I have given myself a swift kick in the tookus and am well on my way to being better. But, if I need ya, I will come screaming.


Leave a Reply

