10
May
07

Losing weight…losing your mind

I have a cold right now and I feel pretty crappy; but the first thing I thought was, “this should be good for at least 2 or 3 pounds.” Is that sick or what. I’m not happy that I have a cold, but if it will help me lose a few pounds, then cough on sister cough on. Never-mind the aching, sneezing, watery eyes, headache, sinus blockage, etc. Never-mind…I’ve got to reach my mini goal weight; come on, MAN-UP, you can push through the pain. Am I completely insane or am I hallucinating that I can swim, bike and run through the IronMan triathlon right now (in another life sweetie). I think I am losing my mind while trying to lose weight.

Now check this out, my breakfast today (which I am eating a little late at 10:00am) is a Wasa Multigrain cracker and about 5 walnuts. Believe it or not, this was not by design; this is what’s available to me right now, I’m hungry and so far I can’t complain, it tastes pretty good. I know this is going to come back and bite me in the ass, and probably leave a mark, but right now, this minute, I just have to deal. My head hurts, my eye is about to explode and I want to go home…NOW!

Look, don’t pay any attention to this post. I AM SICK, I AM IN A HALLUCINOGENIC STATE, I’M CRAZY. THIS MAY NOT BE REAL…I’ll tell you tomorrow when I wake up.

6 Responses to “Losing weight…losing your mind”


  1. 1 McCormick
    May 10, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. May 10, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    Maybe it is because you haven’t eaten enough 🙂

    Just some walnuts and a cracker. Find a good caloric intake calculator and cut your calories to a respectable degree for weight loss, but by all means don’t starve yourself. It can be quite counter-productive.

  3. May 10, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    Thanks for the well wishes; I hope it’s just a twenty-four hour bug.

    TotalT: I intend to get back on track for lunch, I just felt like crap this morning and ate what was most convenient.

  4. May 10, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Hope you feel better. Take care of yourself.

  5. May 10, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    When I feel that way I go with chicken stock and whole wheat ritz crackers.


Leave a Reply

