19
Jun
07

Just Amazing

I exercised a lot as a young girl, so I know the benefits of exercise and the way endorphines make you feel. However, I forgot about how your body begins to change and how the way you feel about yourself instantly morphs into wanting to take care of the body you’re living in. This is the third week of my 5 Week Treadmill Challenge and I hit my goal of doing 25 minutes yesterday— I almost didn’t go to the gym at all; I was feeling cranky and a little depressed, but the fact that I feel better about myself propelled me forward. I refused to fall back into the same old pattern of just walking past the gym on my way to the car. It was hard not making an excuse to keep walking but, I don’t want to give up this feeling and I’m holding tight with everything i’ve got. 

It’s only been 3 weeks, but I can feel the difference right now as I write this post, my butt fits into this chair more comfortably, I can bend over and pick something up without having to get partially out of the chair, I can put my leg on top of the cpu if I want, my tummy doesn’t feel as if it’s about to run up into my chest, I don’t have to take my ring off becuase my hand is so swollen, I’m feeling fabulous and I won’t let “ME” take it away.

Now for the funny… I was talking to a freind and we started discussing our bones and the skeletal system  and how amazing it is that by the time you are an adult you have 206 out of 300 bones left in your body, and I said, “I’m carrying around two people, my skeleton must be saying ‘Would you get the hell off me already.”

…Okay, so it wasn’t as funny the second time around. 🙂

2 Responses to “Just Amazing”


  1. 1 southernfriedfatty
    June 19, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    What a great attitude! Keep it up.

  2. June 20, 2007 at 4:18 am

    hhahaah. no, it’s still funny! i know what you mean, but we can do it…get rid of that midget we’re carrying around. i agree, great attitude!


Leave a Reply

