14
Aug
07

Flip Flopper

It’s the old okey doke, the flip flopper that’s me 100%. One month I am all gungho and ready to lose weight and exercise and the next month I could give a shit. I don’t exactly know why I feel this way, but that’s it in a nutshell. Intellectucally I know why I have to do this, emotionally there are days when I think, I’ve done this before and I’m tired. Some days I just want to revel in my fat and love it up; the next day I’m walking in a mall and have to stop because my fat ass can’t breath. You would think, HELLLLLLO there isn’t a question here, just get off your ass and do the damn thing. But I can’t keep that light on. Why am I having this internal conflict and how do I get past it?

I can’t read another book, I can’t read another blog, I can’t sing another song—but I won’t quit. I don’t know why, but I just won’t give up, I keep trying and trying and trying…I think I need some sleep y’all :)) 

I’m filled with all this angst like I’m a dangblasted 15 year old.

4 Responses to “Flip Flopper”


  1. 1 libbalou
    August 15, 2007 at 1:55 am

    I’m feeling the same way right now. Maybe it’s these dog days of summer. Just do it, right? Grr.

  2. August 15, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    I’m just the same, I think just about all dieters go through this a LOT. I think it comes down to motivation and that is fuelled by knowing *why* you want it. Why do you want to lose weight? When you really dig deep for the answers, you’ll usually find that there are answers that are not as superficial as “because I want to look good” and when you can get in touchh with the underlying emotions it can really help.

    Earlier today I put up a post on my own blog about this kind of thing. I feel motivated by looking at the way my mothers’ health has declined over the years and this inspires me to get healthy so I don’t end up like her.

  3. August 19, 2007 at 1:47 am

    I can so relate! But even when you don’t feel like it – hang in there, don’t give up!

    This past week I started a medically approved diet (5 prepackaged protien meal packets mixed with water and only one real food meal of lean protein and a veggie) – total 800 calories.

    I lost ONLY a half of a pound. For a little bit I sulked, pouted, had a mini tantrum. Everyone else on a high protein diet and this one (been around for 25 years) loses a ton of weight the first week and 2 to 3 lbs from then on steady for 100s of lbs lost.

    But me, NO, a mere half pound.

    But then I got over. It’s not a race, it’s about getting healthy no matter what I weigh.

    So don’t give up!!!! If you ever need a boost just get in touch. 🙂

    Health and Happiness, Lady Rose

  4. August 21, 2007 at 1:59 am

    Thanks everyone for your words of encouragement. It was just what I needed. You guys Rock!


Leave a Reply

