17
Oct
07

ChaoticFat:Weight-346.2 (+9.2)

I am so embarrassed to have to post that I gained 9.2 lbs…but, it is what it is. That damn Tanita is too accurate and I can’t hide from or lie to the friends who read this blog or to myself who reads the scale in all it’s accurate glory. I am disappointed but not discouraged that I now weigh a tiny bit over my starting weight. Knocking myself in the head…WHAT DID I JUST SAY?…YES, I WEIGH JUST OVER MY STARTING WEIGHT! This sh*t is so f*!king hard, please excuse my language, but I am so damn mad right now. 

I do have one thing to say… iPod — SchmiPod. Okay, so I can’t blame the iPod, but I sure as hell want to blame something other than myself. I really have fallen in love with Chaotic my little piece of electronic wonderment.

 I think right now I am soooo anticipating the new year that I am over eating a lot. I’ve done the 10lb. holiday weight gain before the dang-blasted holidays. My ass is so backwards sometime. I keep feeling like I have to resign myself to being obese for the rest of my life and then the next day I resign myself to stop the “stinkin thinkin.” I feel like I am aimlessly wondering through a verbal juggernaut with myself all the time. I can’t get my “being” to coordinate with my wants and desires.

This is so damn hard….

Be well, CF

4 Responses to “ChaoticFat:Weight-346.2 (+9.2)”


  1. October 17, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Today is a new day. With just under 11 weeks until the end of the year – you can make big changes. Take care.

  2. 2 lisamm
    October 17, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    There is an awesome book called Body Clutter by Marla Cilley that addresses all the emotions and etc. of overeating. I think it could help you out of the CHAOS that you’re experiencing. Good luck and don’t beat yourself up too much on the weight gain. When you’re ready, mentally and physically, you’ll lose weight. Take care.

  3. October 18, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Hey Christine: Thanks as always for the encouragement; I truly appreciate it.

    Hey Lisamm: Thanks for the book recommendation, I have ordered it from my local library. Also, thanks for stopping by and come back often.

    Be well, CF


Leave a Reply

