07
Jan
08

Happy New Year Everyone!

Hey everyone. I hope all is well and you are still having great weight-loss success. I am glad to be back and ready to begin again with a greater clarity of mind and greater knowledge of my strengths and weaknesses.

Over the past year I learned a lot about myself and figured out that getting rid of the chaos one step at a time works best for me. So the first thing I had to do was figure out what all the chaos in my life was about; then I had to figure out what to get rid of first. The first thing on my list was to get real and stop the number one thing hurting me and my progress. I wasn’t able to admit it to myself last year, but today is a new day, so here goes.

I HAVE FINALLY PUT DOWN THE CIGARETTES. YES, I WAS A PROLIFIC SMOKER AND I HAVE STOPPED KIDDING MYSELF. I HAVE ADMITTED AND I HAVE LET THEM GO.

It is very difficult because I am having those phantom feelings. But I am learning to replace my feelings when this phenomenon occurs. It feels really freaky sometimes though; like when I am driving and I have the urge to look in my bag for a cigarette and light up while driving or after dinner when I usually smoke to cap off the meal with a cig. I am learning to look at these times differently and start new habits. I finally got my new computer and I am learning how to design/create blogs from scratch so that is taking up a lot of my down time. Learning computer programming languages is no joke. 🙂 Sometime this year, I will have completed the new design for my blog which will include a monthly vlog and chaoticfat swag.

I am not really worried about weight gain/loss right now because I really have to concentrate on this. I am trying to save my life in stages and stopping smoking needs to come first. I gained a lot of weight last year, so I will be starting fresh on that front (I went crazy on my hiatus). So, wish me luck on my journey this year and hopefully I will come out on top with certain goals being met when all is said and done next December.

Have a great year on your journey and I will see you on the other side.

As always, be well,

CF 

www.chaoticfat.com

“Kindness in words creates confidence, kindness in thinking creates profoundness, kindness in feeling creates love.” — Lao Tzu

0 Responses to “Happy New Year Everyone!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

