24
Jan
08

Looking In The Mirror

I have been decluttering my bedroom by rearranging some furniture and I have a vanity w/mirror that was previously in a position where I couldn’t see my torso. The other day I was walking to the bathroom and just happened to catch a glimpse of myself in that mirror in it’s new location. I haven’t really looked at my body in a long time; I had forgotten how I used to love it and that little glimpse led to me taking my clothes off and really looking at every nook and cranny of my body; I even caught a glimpse of my soul. I surprised myself with feelings of love and a bit of admiration; I don’t hate my body at all, I sincerely love every bulge and fold, every dimple and stretch mark. I recommend that everyone go to the mirror and take a long hard look; you might be surprised by what you find.

I’m still a non-smoker, I can actually take in a full strong breath now…yea me!

Be well, CF 

  cf-banner6-shorter.png

“Kindness in words creates confidence, kindness in thinking creates profoundness, kindness in feeling creates love.” — Lao Tzu

www.chaoticfat.com

1 Response to “Looking In The Mirror”


  1. 1 Jade
    January 25, 2008 at 9:30 am

    good for you girlxxx


Leave a Reply

