Archive for August 18th, 2008

18
Aug
08

Don’t Laugh…I Bought A Bike

Okay, stop laughing! My intentions are good. I bought a bike for basically three reasons:

  1. I think gas prices are going to keep rising in the near future. Unless we really decide as a nation and actually get off our pompous asses and start sacrificing something, we will always be dependent on foreign oil…chaotic stupidity.
  2. I’m trying to become a conscious consumer; I want to be aware and knowledgable of how the environmental changes happeningaffect me personally and my community generally. I want to contribute, become a part of the green movement and do what I can to make a difference however big or small. Soon you will be able to visit me at www.oneadaygreen.com where I will share my green journey by doing one new thing green every day. I want to do it this way so that I don’t feel like I’m being deprived of anything and not so overwhelming by it all that I stop…chaotic greenery.
  3. And lastly, I remember the joy I felt riding a bike throughout my life. I remember riding as a kid, then as a teenager. Once I learned how to dirve and got my learners permit, riding a bike became passe. I want to rediscover my youth in some ways. But mostly, I need to get my butt off the couch and this is a great form of exercise. Below are pictures of my bike and helmet…chaotic Joy.

As always, be well

CF

cf-banner6-shorter.png

“Kindness in words creates confidence, kindness in thinking creates profoundness, kindness in feeling creates love.” — Lao Tzu

www.chaoticfat.com




August 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Directories and Stuff

RSS Feed